The Capture image

BBC One's hit series "The Capture" scored by Ian Arber & Blur's Dave Rowntree

The Capture - BBC One

Ian is scoring BBC One’s major new 6-part thriller series “The Capture”, starring Holliday Grainger (Animals, Strike, Patrick Melrose), Callum Turner (War & Peace, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald), Ron Pearlman (Hellboy, Sons of Anarchy) and Famke Janssen (X-Men, Golden-Eye).

The Capture is an acutely timed thriller that looks at a troubling world of fake news and the extraordinary capabilities of the intelligence services.

“When soldier Shaun Emery’s (Turner) conviction for a murder in Afghanistan is overturned due to flawed video evidence, he returns to life as a free man with his young daughter. But when damning CCTV footage from a night out in London comes to light, Shaun’s life takes a shocking turn and he must soon fight for his freedom once again. With DI Rachel Carey (Grainger) drafted in to investigate Shaun’s case, she quickly learns that the truth can sometimes be a matter of perspective. Should she trust Shaun Emery?”

Read the BBC’s full press release here.